RBS to sponsor TM Awards

Posted on 6 Apr 2010 by The Manufacturer

The Manufacturer is delighted to announce that Royal Bank of Scotland will be the corporate sponsor of The Manufacturer of the Year Awards and Manufacturer Directors Conference.

This will be for the fourth consecutive year that RBS has sponsored the event which will this year be held at Chesford Grange, Kenilworth on the 18th November.

Henry Anson, managing director of The Manufacturer, says: “By sponsoring our Manufacturer of the Year Awards and Conference RBS has yet again demonstrated its continuing commitment to the manufacturing sector of the UK and we are extremely grateful for the bank’s support.”
Royal Bank of Scotland’s Peter Russell, Head of Sector, client coverage London, adds: “As part of our commitment we have ring-fenced a fund specifically for the manufacturing sector, as we anticipate a growing demand for funding during 2010 and beyond. The Awards will then be an opportunity to celebrate a year of much hard work and achievement; we are delighted to support the Awards programme once more.”
Market leading garden watering equipment manufacturer Hozelock took the top honour at last years’ awards and there were further successes for Ginsters, Morgan Motor Company and Seven Seas.
The full list of winners was:

Hozelock – The Manufacturer of the Year

Morgan Motor Company – Automotive Manufacturer of the Year

Ginsters – Food and Beverage Manufacturer or the Year; and the People and Skills award

Drallim Industries – the Leadership and Strategy award

Sheffield Forgemasters – Export Manufacturer of the Year

Seven Seas – Pharmaceutical Manufacturer of the Year

Pentagon Chemicals – SME Manufacturer of the Year

Linpac Packaging – the Operations and Maintenance award

Renthal – the IT in Manufacturing award

Alumet – Aerospace and Defence Manufacturer of the Year

McCormick UK – Sustainable Manufacturer of the Year

Johnston Sweepers – Manufacturing in Action award

Details of what’s on at this year’s Conference and how to enter the 2010 Awards will be announced shortly.