MDC Advisory Board

The MDC Advisory Board comprises over 20 manufacturing leaders, industry specialists, academics and support organisations. The MDC Advisory Board has the sole purpose of shaping the content and themes of the event and represents the broad range of UK manufacturing from aerospace to renewable energy and from global leaders to medium-sized enterprises.

It is through the engagement of the Advisory Board that The Manufacturer can gain insight into the latest industry developments in order to deliver a content driven event with real relevance and value for its attendees.

MDC 2012 Board Members

  • Allan Cook CBE, Chairman, Semta, Atkins and SELEX Galileo, Deputy Chairman, Marshalls Group
  • Professor Sir Mike Gregory, Head, Institute for Manufacturing, University of Cambridge
  • Stephen Burgess, Manufacturing Process and Technology Director, Rolls-Royce
  • Jan Ward, CEO, Corrotherm
  • Andrea Rodney, Director, Hone-all Precision
  • Melanie Leech, Director General, Food and Drink Federation
  • Vincent Middleton, Chairman, Newburgh Engineering
  • Simon Griffiths, Area Director, North and West England, Manufacturing Advisory Service (MAS)
  • Brian Stringer, Chief Operating Officer, Survitec Group
  • Shatish Dasani, Group Finance Director, TT Electronics
  • Graham Dewhurst, Director General, Manufacturing Technologies Association
  • Paul Everitt, Chief Executive, SMMT
  • Ian Lomax, Chief Operating Officer, ATB Austria Antriebstechnik AG
  • Chris Mulvihill, Manufacturing Director, EMS Manufacturing
  • Andy Wood, Managing Director, Adnams
  • David Bott, Director of Innovation Programmes, Technology Strategy Board
  • Mike Loughran, Business Leader, Automation & Software, Rockwell Automation
  • Steve Whigham, Group Operations & Quality Director, e2v
  • Gordon Macrae, Special Projects Manager, Gripple Ltd
  • Edward Draper, Innovation Manager, JRI
  • Mark Davies, Operations Director, eXception Group