Top 100 shortlist confirmed but top secret!

Posted on 24 Sep 2015 by Victoria Fitzgerald

Following an unprecedented number of nominations and more than a month of judging deliberation, our panel of expert adjudicators has made the final decision on your TM Top 100 2015.

Although the votes have been counted and verified, the results of the list, as well as, the names of the exemplars, remains top secret. The list will be revealed at an elegant event at the Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery on November 25.

The project – sponsored by Lloyds Bank, Autodesk and BDO – aims to provide a platform to showcase the talented individuals in manufacturing, and promote role models who will encourage young people into this vibrant and rewarding sector.

TM Top 100 is part of TM LIVE, the biggest annual event in UK manufacturing.

Last year's TM Top 100 exemplars.
Last year’s TM Top 100 exemplars.

Last year, shortlisted candidates and the wider manufacturing community joined TV presenter and engineer Kate Bellingham at an exclusive event at KPMG’s Birmingham office to celebrate the report launch.

The event brought together academia, Government and industry to mark the first ever The Manufacturer Top 100 report.

This year TM Top 100 was judged by:

  • David Atkinson, head of manufacturing, Lloyds Bank
  • Tom Lawton, business assurance partner, BDO
  • Asif Moghal, industry manager, manufacturing ISM, Autodesk
  • Rachel Eade MBE, national sector lead for automotive, MAS
  • Dick Elsy, CEO, High Value Manufacturing Catapult
  • Paul Everitt, CEO, ADS
  • Nigel Fine, CEO, Institution of Engineering and Technology
  • Alan Foster, operations director, McLaren Racing
  • Philip Greenish CBE, CEO, Royal Academy of Engineering
  • Professor Sir Mike Gregory CBE, outgoing head of the Institute of Manufacturing, Cambridge University
  • Judith Hackitt CBE, chair, Health and Safety Executive
  • Professor John Perkins, formerly Chief Scientific Officer, BIS
  • Jane Robinson, director, Cutting Technologies
  • Terry Scuoler, CEO, EEF
  • Jan Ward CBE, CEO, Corrotherm
  • Zoe Webster, head of High Value Manufacturing, Innovate UK

Click here to reserve your free place and raise a glass to the brilliant people behind manufacturing in the UK.